Click on image for high-resolution map.

Southwest Alaska includes the Alaska Peninsula, the Aleutian Islands, Bristol Bay, the Kodiak Archipelago, and the Pribilof Islands. The region is comprised of four incorporated Boroughs and two federally-recognized census areas: the Aleutians East Borough, the Aleutians West Census Area, the Bristol Bay Borough, the Dillingham Census Area, the Kodiak Island Borough, and the Lake and Peninsula Borough. Southwest Alaska has over 29,300 residents living in fifty-four communities within the region.