Board of Directors

SWAMC's current Board of Directors is composed of three members from each of the Southwest Alaska sub-regions: Bristol Bay, Kodiak Island, and the Aleutian/Pribilofs. In addition, there are two at-large seats that serve on the Board.

Layton Lockett - President (2017)
Aleutians/Pribilofs Municipal Seat

City of Adak

PO Box 2011, Adak, AK 99546

Email:  llockett@adak-ak.gov

 

Carvel Zimin - Vice President (2017)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Bristol Bay Borough Assembly

PO Box 70003, S Naknek, AK 99670

Email: carveljr@hotmail.com

Rebecca Skinner - Treasurer (2017)
Kodiak Municipal Seat
Kodiak Island Borough Assembly

326 Center Ave Ste. 204, Kodiak, AK 99615

Email: skinnerlaw@gci.net

 

Glen Gardner (2018)
At Large Seat B
Shumagin Corporation

PO Box 444, Sand Point, AK 99661
Email:  president@shumagin.com

John Whiddon (2018)

Kodiak Municipal Seat

City of Kodiak

710 Mill Bay Road, Kodiak, AK 99615

Email: jwhiddon@city.kodiak.ak.us

Cynthia Berns (2018)

Kodiak Associate Seat
Old Harbor Native Corporation

2702 Denali St. #100, Anch, AK 99503

Email:  cberns@oldharbor.org

Joe Sullivan (2017 A)

At Large Seat A

Sullivan Richards LLP
4005 20th Ave. West, #221, Seattle, WA 98199

Email:  joe@sullivanrichards.com

Myra Olsen (2018)

Bristol Bay Municipal Seat

Lake & Peninsula Borough

PO Box 495, King Salmon, AK 99613

Email: cityofegegik@outlook.com

Mayor Alice Ruby (2017)

Bristol Bay Associate Seat

Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation

PO Box 889, Dillingham, AK 99576

Email: alice@bbedc.com

 

Paul Gronholdt (2017)
Aleutians/Pribilofs Associate Seat

Commercial Fisherman
PO Box 288, Sand Point, AK 99611
Email:  paulg@arctic.net

*The year beside each Director's name indicates when the seat is up for election.